CITY OF MOUNTAIN VIEW RESOLUTION NO. SERIES 2025

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MOUNTAIN VIEW APPOINTING 15 MEMBERS AND 11 MEMBERS-AT-LARGE/ALTERNATES TO THE YOUTH ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE 2025-26 SCHOOL YEAR TERM

WHEREAS, Recreation Division staff recruited and interviewed 58 applicants for the Youth Advisory Committee 2025-26 school year term, and presented its recommendation to the Council Youth Services Committee on May 13, 2025; and

WHEREAS, the Council Youth Services Committee reviewed and approved staff recommendations for the Youth Advisory Committee appointments on May 13, 2025, and forwarded its recommendations to the City Council for appointment; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED: that the City Council of the City of Mountain View hereby:

- 1. Appoints Harshini Nagappan, Kai Cheng, and Shreyas Nayak to the Youth Advisory Committee for the 2025-26 school year term.
- 2. Reappoints Dylan Andrzejek, Jayan Nair, Jiwoo Oh, Kaelyn Tan, Kaitlyn Byon, Kavya Wazhi, Leilani Montano, Meital Zayats, Ryan Jhin, Shahana Rajasekaran, Sophia Lew, and Victoria Ma to the Youth Advisory Committee for the 2025-26 school year term.
- 3. Appoints members-at-large/alternates Alyson Lu, Katherine Xu, Katherine Li, Oliver Pollock, Samuel Li, Sarp Akalin, Alexa Swanson, Amanda Ni Lewis, Ari Lulla, Maya Hsu, and Vijay Sidhu to the Youth Advisory Committee for the 2025-26 school year term.

GM/4/RESO 256-06-10-25r