CITY OF MOUNTAIN VIEW RESOLUTION NO. SERIES 2024

A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MOUNTAIN VIEW APPOINTING BARBARA WEESEN-BAER TO THE BOARD OF LIBRARY TRUSTEES; REAPPOINTING HANK DEMPSEY TO THE ENVIRONMENTAL PLANNING COMMISSION; REAPPOINTING JOAN MACDONALD AND MOLLY SMITH AND APPOINTING ELISE LESTER TO THE HUMAN RELATIONS COMMISSION; REAPPOINTING SANDRA SOMMER TO THE PARKS AND RECREATION COMMISSION; REAPPOINTING TERENCE BARTON AND JAMES KUSZMAUL AND APPOINTING SERGE BONTE TO THE BICYCLE/PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE; REAPPOINTING PAMELA BAIRD AND JAMIL SHAIKH AND APPOINTING STEPHANIE LIN TO THE DOWNTOWN COMMITTEE; APPOINTING NIRVANA NWODIKU TO THE SENIOR ADVISORY COMMITTEE; AND REAPPOINTING SUSI MERHAR AND REGINA SAKOLS AND APPOINTING JOE MEDWID AND STEPHANIE SPAID TO THE VISUAL ARTS COMMITTEE

WHEREAS, on November 15, 2024, the City Council interviewed applicants and made a recommendation for appointment on the Environmental Planning Commission;

WHEREAS, on November 22, 2024, the Council Appointments Review Committee interviewed applicants and made recommendations for appointments on the Board of Library Trustees, Human Relations Commission, Parks and Recreation Commission, Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee, Downtown Committee, Performing Arts Committee, Public Safety Advisory Board, Senior Advisory Committee, and Visual Arts Committee;

WHEREAS, on December 10, 2024, the City Council adopted Resolution No. 18955 to dissolve the Public Safety Advisory Board, which removed the need for appointments to the Public Safety Advisory Board; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED: that the City Council of the City of Mountain View makes the following appointments:

Barbara Weesen-Baer is appointed to the Board of Library Trustees for the January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2028 term; and

Hank Dempsey is reappointed to the Environmental Planning Commission for the January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2028 term; and

Joan MacDonald and Molly Smith are reappointed and Elise Lester is appointed to the Human Relations Commission for the January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2028 terms; and

Sandra Sommer is reappointed to the Parks and Recreation Commission for the January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2028 term; and

Terence Barton and James Kuszmaul are reappointed and Serge Bonte is appointed to the Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee for the January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2028 terms; and

Pamela Baird is reappointed to the Business-at-Large category for the January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2027 term, Jamil Shaikh is reappointed to the Neighborhood category for the January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2025 term, and Stephanie Lin is appointed to the Community-at-Large for the January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2027 term to the Downtown Committee; and

Nirvana Nwokidu is appointed to the Senior Advisory Committee for the unexpired term ending December 31, 2027; and

Suzi Merhar and Regina Sakols are reappointed and Joe Medwid and Stephanie Spaid are appointed to the Visual Arts Committee for the January 1, 2025 to December 31, 2028 terms.

HG/4/RESO 001-12-17-24r