

Margaret Abe-Koga, Boardmember Christopher R. Clark, Boardmember John McAlister, Boardmember

Daniel H. Rich, Community Manager Lisa Natusch, Secretary Ken S. Rosenberg, Boardmember Patricia Showalter, Boardmember Lisa Matichak, Vice President Leonard Siegel, President

Jannie L. Quinn, Counsel

May 01, 2018 Council Chambers, 500 Castro St.

SPECIAL MEETING OF THE SHORELINE REGIONAL PARK COMMUNITY

5:30 P.M.-STUDY SESSION (HELD IN THE COUNCIL CHAMBERS)

1. CALL TO ORDER

President Siegel called the meeting to order at 5:34 p.m.

3. ROLL CALL

Present: 7 - Boardmember Abe-Koga, Boardmember Clark, Boardmember McAlister, Boardmember Rosenberg, Councilmember Showalter, Vice President Matichak, President Siegel

4. ORAL COMMUNICATIONS FROM THE PUBLIC ON NONAGENDIZED ITEMS

No speakers.

5. STUDY SESSION

5.1 Proposed Fiscal Year 2018-19 Capital Improvement Program.

Director of Public Works Mike Fuller presented the staff report. Police Chief Max Bosel, Director of Information Technology Roger Jensen, Director of Community Services J.P. de la Montaigne and Community Manager Dan Rich provided additional information.

Public Comment opened at 5:45 p.m.

No speakers.

Public Comment closed at 5:45 p.m.

5.2 Fiscal Year 2018-19 Narrative Budget Report and 10-Year Financial Forecast.

Community Manager Dan Rich, Treasurer Patty Kong and Assistant Treasurer Suzy Niederhofer presented the staff report. Fire Chief Juan Diaz, Assistant Director of Public Works Dawn Cameron, Assistant Community Manager Audrey Seymour Ramberg and Director of Public Works Mike Fuller provided additional information.

The Board recessed at 7:37 p.m.

The Board reconvened at 7:50 p.m. with all Boardmembers present.

Public Comment opened at 8:14 p.m.

The following members of the public spoke:

Bruce Karney, Chair, Environmental Sustainability Task Force 2
Bruce Naegel, Member, Environmental Sustainability Task Force 2
Jane Horton, Member, Environmental Sustainability Task Force 2
IdaRose Sylvester, Member, Environmental Sustainability Task Force 2
John Jensen, Member, Environmental Sustainability Task Force 2
Gema Wood, Member, Environmental Sustainability Task Force 2
Sandra Slater, Project Director, The Cool Block program
Dave Paradise, Member, Environmental Sustainability Task Force 2
Vannina Champenois, Member, Environmental Sustainability Task Force 2
Marianna Grossman, Member, Environmental Sustainability Task Force 2
Mike Balma, Member, Environmental Sustainability Task Force 2

Public Comment closed at 8:36 p.m.

9. ADJOURNMENT

At 10:09 p.m., the meeting was adjourned.

City of Mountain View Page 2