

## City of Mountain View

## Legislation Details (With Text)

File #: 200629

Type: Consent Calendar Status: Agenda Ready

In control: City Council

On agenda: 12/8/2020

Title: Appoint Advisory Body Members

Sponsors:

Indexes:

Code sections:

Attachments: 1. Council Report, 2. ATT 1 - Resolution

Date	Ver.	Action By	Action	Result
40/0/0000	4	0:4 - 0 :1		

12/8/2020 1 City Council

## Appoint Advisory Body Members

- 1. Adopt a Resolution of the City Council of the City of Mountain View Reappointing Nicole Vogt to the Library Board of Trustees, Appointing Sharon Su as an Alternate to the Library Board of Trustees Should a Vacancy Occur Before the Annual Recruitment Process, Appointing Hank Dempsey to the Environmental Planning Commission, Appointing Sandra Sommer to the Parks and Recreation Commission, and Appointing Robert Cox as an Alternate to the Parks and Recreation Commission Should a Vacancy Occur Before the Annual Recruitment Process, to be read in title only, further reading waived (Attachment 1 to the Council report).
- Reappoint Fernando Romero and Annette Lin and appoint Nirvana Nwokidu to the Human Relations Commission for four-year terms beginning January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2024. Appoint Xavier Webb to the Human Relations Commission for an unexpired term ending December 31, 2022.
- 3. Reappoint Valerie Fenwick and appoint James Kuszmaul and Terry Barton to the Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee for four-year terms beginning January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2024 and appoint Jerry Steach as an alternate to the Bicycle/Pedestrian Advisory Committee should a vacancy occur before the annual recruitment process.
- 4. Appoint Eric Cormier to the Downtown Committee (Downtown Property and/or Representative of a Business) for a three-year term beginning January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2023, appoint Pamela Baird to the Downtown Committee (Business-at-Large) for an unexpired term ending December 31, 2021, and appoint Mike Kasperzak to the Downtown Committee (Business-at-Large) for an unexpired term ending December 31, 2022.
- 5. Appoint Doug Radtke to the Investment Review Committee.
- 6. Appoint Ryan Lewis to the Performing Arts Committee for a four-year term beginning January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2024.

## File #: 200629, Version: 1

- 7. Appoint Susi Merhar and Don Whitebread to the Visual Arts Committee for four-year terms beginning January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2024.
- 8. Confirm the appointment of Jamil Shaikh to the Downtown Committee (Neighborhood) for a term beginning January 1, 2021 to December 31, 2021, contingent on the outcome of the Old Mountain View Neighborhood Association election occurring on December 14, 2020.