

Legislation Text

File #: 201453, Version: 1

Appoint Advisory Body Members

- Adopt a Resolution of the City Council of the City of Mountain View Appointing Sharon Su to the Library Board of Trustees; Reappointing Joyce Yin, Appointing Chris Clark and Alex Nunez, and Appointing Jose Gutierrez as an Alternate Should a Vacancy Occur Between January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022 to the Environmental Planning Commission; and Reappointing Steve Filios and Appointing Jonathan Davis to the Parks and Recreation Commission, to be read in title only, further reading waived (Attachment 1 to the Council report).
- Appoint Raghav Gupta to the Downtown Committee (Downtown Property and/or Representative of a Business) for a three-year term running from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2024, reappoint Pamela Baird to the Downtown Committee (Business-at-Large) for a threeyear term running from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2024, and reappoint Merry Yen to the Downtown Committee (Community-at-Large) for a three-year term running from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2024.
- 3. Confirm the appointment of Jamil Shaikh to the Downtown Committee (Neighborhood) for a term running from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2022, contingent on the outcome of the Old Mountain View Neighborhood Association election occurring on December 13, 2021.
- 4. Appoint Sukyana Kumar to the Performing Arts Committee to an unexpired term ending December 31, 2024.
- 5. Appoint Kieran Gonsalves and Deeann Hui to the Senior Advisory Committee for four-year terms running from January 1, 2022 to December 31, 2025.