## CITY OF MOUNTAIN VIEW RESOLUTION NO. SERIES 2024

## A RESOLUTION OF THE CITY COUNCIL OF THE CITY OF MOUNTAIN VIEW APPOINTING 15 MEMBERS AND 10 MEMBERS-AT-LARGE/ALTERNATES TO THE YOUTH ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE 2024-25 SCHOOL YEAR TERM

WHEREAS, Recreation Division staff recruited and interviewed 43 applicants for the Youth Advisory Committee 2024-25 term, and presented its recommendation to the Council Youth Services Committee on May 28, 2024; and

WHEREAS, the Council Youth Services Committee reviewed and approved staff recommendations for the Youth Advisory Committee appointments on May 28, 2024, and forwarded its recommendations to the City Council for appointment; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED: that the City Council of the City of Mountain View hereby:

- 1. Appoints Dylan Andzejek, Jiwoo Oh, Kaelyn Tan, Kavya Wazhi, Naisha John, and Sophia Lew to the Youth Advisory Committee for the 2024-25 school year term.
- 2. Reappoints Jayan Nair, Kaitlin Byon, Leilani Montano, Meital Zayats, Natalie Chan, Ryan Jhin, Shahana Rajasekaran, Taylor Luna, and Victoria Ma to the Youth Advisory Committee for the 2024-25 school year term.
- 3. Appoints members-at-large/alternates Alyson Lu, Ariana Motaghiannezam, Harshini Nagappan, Katherine Xu, Katherine Li, Miguel Malicse, Oliver Pollock, Rahul Sundaresan, Samuel Li, and Sarp Akalin to the Youth Advisory Committee for the 2024-25 school year term.

------

GM/6/RESO 256-06-25-24r