## CITY OF MOUNTAIN VIEW—SUMMARY OF APPLICANTS

BOARD/			APPLICATIONS		
COMMISSION/	NO. OF	NO. OF	RECEIVED		
COMMITTEE	MEMBERS	OPENINGS	TO DATE	APPLICANTS	TERM(S) TO BE FILLED
BICYCLE/PEDESTRIAN ADVISORY COMMITTEE	5	3	9	Terence Barton (incumbent) John Basalla Serge Bonte Ton Kalker James Kuszmaul (incumbent) Kristian Lyngbaek Siamak Mirnezami Silja Paymer Li Zhang	1/1/25 – 12/31/28
DOWNTOWN COMMITTEE:	11				
<ul> <li>Downtown Property and/or Representative of a Business</li> </ul>	5	2	0		1/1/25-12/31/27 Unexpired term ending 12/31/26
Business-at-Large	3	1	1	Pamela Baird (incumbent)	1/1/25-12/31/27
Community-at-Large	3	1	5	Dan Kim Elise Lester Stephanie Lin Katherine Silva Daniela Vyas	1/1/25-12/31/27
Neighborhood Association	1	1	1	Jamil Shaikh* (Neighborhood Appointee) (incumbent)	1/1/25 – 12/31/25
HUMAN RELATIONS COMMISSION	7	3	3	Elise Lester Joan MacDonald (incumbent) Nirvana Nwokidu (incumbent) Molly Smith (incumbent)	1/1/25 – 12/31/28
BOARD OF LIBRARY TRUSTEES	5	1	5	Desiree Caballero Hema Daryani Sara Hannigan Barbara Wessen-Baer Russell Wood	1/1/25 – 12/31/28

BOARD/		NO. OF OPENINGS	APPLICATIONS RECEIVED TO DATE	APPLICANTS	TERM(S) TO BE FILLED
COMMISSION/ COMMITTEE	NO. OF MEMBERS				
COMMISSION				Diem Hoang	
				Kenneth Larson	
				Sandra Sommer (incumbent)	
PERFORMING ARTS COMMITTEE	5	2	1	Hema Daryani	1/1/25 – 12/31/28
PUBLIC SAFETY ADVISORY BOARD	7	3	5	Alvin Cura	Unexpired term ending 4/12/27
				Jose Garcia	(2 terms)
				Kelsey Quigley	Unexpired term ending 4/12/25
				Sophia Volkel	
				Rong Zhu	
SENIOR ADVISORY COMMITTEE	7	5	3	Donna Castillo	Unexpired term ending 12/31/27
				Sandra Netzel	(2 terms)
				Nirvana Nwokidu	Unexpired term ending 12/31/25
					(3 terms)
VISUAL ARTS COMMITTEE	7	4	5	Gina Haney	1/1/25 – 12/31/28
				Joe Medwid	
				Susi Merhar (incumbent)	
				Regina Sakols (incumbent)	
				Stephanie Spaid	

<sup>\*</sup> Jamil Shaikh's term on the Downtown Committee (Neighborhood) expires on December 31, 2024. Jamil is running for the neighborhood liaison position on the Old Mountain View Neighborhood Association; the election will be held on December 2, 2024.